The Deers Leap Bowling Club

LAST UPDATED: Saturday, 15 January 2011



Dave Hudson has been with the “Leap” for 20 years and became Chairman 5 years ago - Dave is also the clubs groundsman and is in charge of the day to day condition and maintenance of the green.


Eric Jackson is the elder statesman of the club,
he has been at the Leap for over 50 years and took over as President in 1987.

Dave Hudson

Eric Jackson

Officers for the 2010 Season


Billy Boulton is in his new role for 2010.

Billy took over from long-standing treasurer Norman Patrick at the 2010 AGM. Billy has been playing bowls for the Deers Leap for 26 years.

Darren Andrews

Billy Boulton


Darren Andrews started bowling for the Deers Leap at the age of 10.
Now 41 years of age, he has been Secretary and Club Captain for the last two years.

If you have any queries or would like further information, you should contact Darren in the first instance.

welfare officer

The Deers Leap fully accepts it’s legal and moral obligation to exercise its duty of care and to protect all children and vulnerable adults participating in its activities and to safeguard their welfare.
To this end, this season the Deers Leap have created a new position within the management committee -
We are delighted to welcome onboard Sharon Andrews.


Norman Patrick

Sid Winkle

Click on this symbol to send one of the Deers Leap committee an email

Harold Spencer

Pip Bromwich

Sharon Andrews

Click on this symbol to go the committee members personal page on facebook

CSS Drop Down Menu by